Appendix 1

Nominations Required Urgently to the Following Bodies

OUTSIDE BODY	REQUIRED	NOMINATED
	REPRESENTATION	REPRESENTATIVES(S)
County Council Network	Up to 4 Members	Mr K Barrow
Council		Mrs C Motley
		Mr G Dakin
		Mr R Evans
Local Government	Up to 4 Members (5 votes	Mr K Barrow
Association	available)	Mrs P A Dee
		Mrs A Hartley
		Mr R Evans
Local Government	1 - Leader	Mr K R Barrow
Information Unit		
SPARSE	4 (2 as observers)	Mrs M Shineton
		Mrs C Motley
		Observers:
		Mr K Barrow
		Mr M Bennett
West Midlands Leaders	1 – Leader of Council	Mr K R Barrow
Board	1 – Alternate	
		Alternate:
		Mrs A Hartley
West Midlands Local	3 – Members	Mr K Barrow
Government Association	3 – Alternates	Mr A N Mosley
Regional Assembly		Mrs H Kidd
		Alternates:
		Mr M Owen
Strategic Advisory Group	2 - Members	Mr M Price
(has replaced Regional	2 – Alternates	Mrs M Shineton
Planning Partnership and		
Regional Housing Partnership)	3 NOMINATIONS RECEIVED	Alternates:
	FOR POSITIONS AS	Mr A Walpole
	ALTERNATES	Mr S West
		Mrs H Kidd
Local Strategic Partnership	1 – Leader	Mr K R Barrow
Leaders Board		

		<u> </u>
OUTSIDE BODY	REQUIRED REPRESENTATION	NOMINATED REPRESENTATIVES(S)
LGA Rural Commission	Up to 2 Representatives (either 2 Elected Members or one Elected Member and one officer) the first named elected member will be allocated the authority's vote and his/her political affiliation will be used to calculate the political balance of the Rural Policy Review Group 3 NOMINATIONS RECEIVED FOR 2 POSITIONS	Mrs C Motley Mrs M Shineton Mrs C Barnes
LGA Urban Commission	Up to 2 Representatives (either 2 elected representatives or 1 member and 1 officer) (political control of authorities in membership will be used to calculate political proportionality of the Urban Commission Steering Committee)	Mr R Tindall Mr M Owen
West Midlands Employers	1 – Leader of Cabinet or Portfolio Holder	Mr K R Barrow
West Mercia Police and Crime Panel	4 – Members (2C and 2LD) 4 – Alternates (2C and 2LD)	Mr M Wood (substantive) Mr K Roberts Mr M Kenny Mrs C Barnes Alternates: Mr R Evans
Counties Furniture Group Board	1 - Member	Mr M Owen JP
Board of Shropshire Towns and Rural Housing Limited (STaRH)	4 – Members from LJC areas 1, 6, 7, 8, 17, 18, 21, 22, 23 and 26)	Mr V Hunt Mr J Hurst-Knight Mr L Winwood Dr J Jones
Political Structures Monitoring Group	9 Members of the Council	Mr K Barrow Mrs K Calder Mrs P Dee Mrs A Hartley Mr D Lloyd MBE Mr A Mosley Mr M Pate Mr M Wood Mr R Evans